edubolg post #3

screenshot-2016-11-03-at-12-28-26-pm

I live in oakland ca

I think the neighborhood i grew up in was pretty ruff

I would describe myself to be  very head strong

I think i am a pretty loving daughter

Some things that make up me is violence family friends and love

One of the pictures i chose was multiple images of black men’s mug shots and the image is saying that it is more common for black men to go to jail than any other race.Also it is saying that it another reason why there is so many reports about white police officers shooting black men because white people make up this story that we as black people are very violent and dangerous

The image i chose to represent black men being educated and smart and alive. Also i chose a image of multiple black men in a capn gown and graduating this is saying that black men are not always gang bangers and dangerous and been to jail and that is showing the story’s white people think about us as black men woman and that image is proving them all wrong  

I chose a image of a piece of cake and that is saying something about me and its saying i love food and i love cake and in just love to eat period

 

My shadow box is showing what i love and everything about me on the inside and on the outside it is showing what i think about the dominant narratives about my race.and this is showing people that i do see all the violence and all the things people have to say and  do take those things serious .and those thing about black men and women do bad thing and having lots to do with violence but people are capable of anything people make those decisions because they have either been to jail or just didn’t do anything about what they want to be so they chose violence and gangs  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *